Maksym Kolomiiets


Kolomiiets is a solo oboist who has played with orchestras, Kyiv soloists, the Musica Camerata in Germany. He performed the Ukrainian premiere of the ‘Concert for Oboe No. 2’ by Luca Francesconi with the Ukho Ensemble, and he has performed ensemble pieces by Pierre Boulez, Stefano Gervasoni, Brian Ferneyhough, Luciano Berio, György Kurtág, and many others.

International performances and experience:

  • Randfestspiele, Germany
  • Summer New Music Courses in Darmstadt, Germany
  • Warsaw Autumn, Poland
  • Other Space, Russia, 2009
  • aXes – The New Music Triduum, Poland

International collaboration:

  • Educational projects with the Kraków Academy of Music
  • Collaboration project at the Goethe-Institut, alongside course workshops and an Ensemble Nostri Temporis trip to courses in Darmstadt
  • Collaboration projects with the composers Gerhard Stäbler, Helmut Zapf, and Johannes Schöllhorn

Contact: [email protected]